Website Manager

Bronco World Series

Bronco World Series

News Detail


Jun, 2019

Tijuana set for fourth Bronco World Series appearance

The Bronco 12U team from Tijuana, Baja California will represent the Mexico Zone in the Bronco World Series for the fourth time in history. Tijuana previously participated in the Bronco World Series in 1976, 1987 and 2017. In 2017, Tijuana fell to Levittown, Puerto Rico by the score of 16-6 in the championship. It was their only championship appearance in three tries.

In order to get to the Bronco World Series, Tijuana had to win the Mexico Zone Championship, which they hosted back from April 21-27. Tijuana dominated the zone championship, as they won their games by an average of 16.33 runs. In their six games, they outscored their opponents 98-5 which includes a 33-0 victory over Basaseachic AC on day four of the tournament, and a 22-1 victory over Liga Mazatlan in the semifinals.

The Bronco World Series will take place from August 2-5 in Laredo, Texas with the first game for Tijuana on August 2nd against the East Zone champion. That opponent will be determined on July 28 in the East Zone championship. The Bronco World Series will coincide this year with the Palomino World Series, that will also take place in Laredo, Texas.

This is the first ever Bronco World Series in Laredo, and the first one held outside of California since 2013 when it was held in Burleson, Texas. From 2014-2018 the World Series was held in Los Alamitos, California and was held in California in 32 of the last 33 years.


Richard Rosas
1009 Mar Del Blvd. 
Laredo, Texas 78041

Phone: 956-763-1601
Email: [email protected]

Copyright © 2024 Bronco World Series  |  Privacy Statement |  Terms Of Use |  License Agreement |  Children's Privacy Policy  Log In