Website Manager

Bronco World Series

Bronco World Series

News Detail


Jul, 2019

Four-time Bronco World Series champion joins the field

Taitung City, Chinese-Taipei will be representing the Asia-Pacific Zone in the Bronco World Series. This news comes as it was just announced that Taoyuan County, Chinese-Taipei will also be heading to Laredo, but for the Palomino World Series instead.

Taitung City heads to Laredo after winning the Asia-Pacific Zone tournament. They defeated Korea in the Championship in the zone tournament, 11-1. Chinese-Taipei dominated in the zone tournament, as they went 3-0 in the group stage and won those games by a combined score of 33-0.

During the group stage, Taitung City hit five of the tournament’s six home runs and had as many triples (eight) as the rest of the field did combined. They’re pitching staff only gave up five total hits in the group stage, which was half as many as the second lowest team.

This will be the sixth appearance for Taitung City in the Bronco World Series, having last appeared in the 2012 Bronco World Series. Taitung City has four championships under their belt, winning the Bronco World Series in 1995, 1998, 1999 and 2012.

The first opponent for Chinese-Taipei will be the representative from the Carribbean Zone, which will be a team from the Dominican Republic. That game is on August 2nd, at 5:00 p.m.


Richard Rosas
1009 Mar Del Blvd. 
Laredo, Texas 78041

Phone: 956-763-1601
Email: [email protected]

Copyright © 2024 Bronco World Series  |  Privacy Statement |  Terms Of Use |  License Agreement |  Children's Privacy Policy  Log In